Friday, Feb. 24, 2017

Apply now for the Western Australian Industry Export Awards 2015

By Export Council of Australia · June 23, 2015

 <span>&copy;  </span>

The Western Australian Industry and Export Awards are the State’s most prestigious business awards, with the State Government sponsoring them since their inception in 1988.

Now in their 27th year, the Awards promote and acknowledge the achievements of the State’s business community across sectors that include agriculture, manufacturing, medical research, information technology, education and creative industries.

The Awards have helped open doors for emerging and established exporters and provided well-earned recognition for companies that are true leaders.

This Awards program recognises the successes and celebrates the diversity of local businesses through 15 industry and export categories. The Awards are open to a wide range of organisations; from small developing firms to large established corporations; from manufacturing and engineering companies through to consultancies and service providers in a wide range of industries; from exporters to firms with solely local markets.

There are also categories for innovation, marketing and design and engineering. Don't think because you are a small company that you shouldn't apply.

The nomination process is split into two:

Industry categories

Companies entering in these categories do not have to be exporters. These three categories are specific to WA only.

The process is straightforward you will need to download the interactive PDF application form, once completed email the form and any additional material to

Apply now

Export award categories

There are 12 national award categories. We are continuing to use the secure online nomination process with the Awards portal. The portal provides eligibility, judging criteria and tips to submitting a successful nomination. 

The e-Awards Portal provides each applicant with their own log-in / password details with the ability to update your nomination in stages by logging on at any time and online support assistance.

State winners of the twelve export categories automatically progress as the national finalists to the 2015 Australian Export Awards program. You do not need to complete another entry.

Apply now


Login to Report Article

Recent Comments


Login to Comment